Athol Hill - DSC05129-2.jpg

Patrols

Observation Patrol

Saturday, 14th November 2020 - Friday, 27th November 2020

Full Patrol

Saturday, 28th November 2019 - Thursday, 1st April 2021

Observation Patrol

Friday, 2nd April 2021 - Sunday, 18th April 2021

Public Holiday Patrols

Christmas Day - Friday, 25th December 2020

Boxing Day - Saturday, 26th December 2020

Boxing Day Holiday - Monday 28th December 2020

New Year’s Day - Friday, 1st January 2021

Australia Day - Tuesday, 26th January 2021

Labour Day - Monday, 8th March 2021

Good Friday - Friday, 2nd April 2021

Easter Saturday - Saturday, 3rd April 2021

Easter Sunday - Sunday, 4th April 2021

Easter Monday - Monday, 5th April 2021

Volunteer lifesavers patrol the Port Melbourne Beach throughout summer. Our volunteer lifesavers are trained annually by Port Melbourne Life Saving Club. 

Our Lifesavers volunteer their time to assist with water safety at local events including;

  • Paddle Across the Bay

  • Greek Cross

  • Jalna Big Bay Swim

  • Media Coverage

  • Wembley Beach Program

  • Albert Park College Beach Program

  • Planet Boom beach party

IMG_7580.jpeg